25 and Counting

Life as a graph… June 25, 2008

Filed under: BG numbers,CGM's — Emilie @ 2:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Don’t get me wrong, this sensor is really great.  When I am creeping up, it alarms to tell me I have eaten too much, or given too little insulin.  When I am low, it alarms to tell me I am heading into dangerous territory.  I can sleep better knowing I will wake up conscious, or without a headeache from a prolonged high overnight. 

BUT, as nifty as this piece of technology is, it is not fun to downloan your bg stats, and see this:

Not pretty.  It makes me cringe…no wonder I feel like ass most days.  This pretty much sums up all of the roller coaster ups and downs I go through on a daily basis.  It is days like this that makes me feel like those target range numbers I program into my pump are a pipe dream.

 

Leave a Reply

