25 and Counting

Attempting to get back on the wagon… June 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Emilie @ 1:51 am

The minilink sensor is in, I have been checking more, catching highs before they become too high.  That said, my numbers still suck.  I spent most of the day trying to bring down a persistent high, only to be foiled by a bad low before dinner.  Now, of course, my CGM graph is escalating up towards the buzzing range.  Right when it is time to go to sleep, of course.

In better news, I did give in and up my basal rates.  It just didn’t make sense that I’ve been high for two days straight.  No amount of bolus brings it down.  Why do I seem to go in these cycles?  I guarantee a month from now, I’ll battle some lows nonstop, then go down on my basals, only to repeat things full circle. 

I’m just not one of those diabetics that stays on track.  It is frusstrating, but I am dedicated to working on it.  I had such great control while pregnant, my A1c’s in the 5’s.  I just need to find the motivation to do it again. 

 

Leave a Reply

