25 and Counting

Diabetes Vacation… June 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Emilie @ 2:28 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been on a diabetes vacation the past few days.  Only testing 2 or 3 times a day, persistent highs that won’t come down, and my minilink cgm is getting lonely sitting on my nightstand.  I need to wake up tomorrow, put that darned sensor in, and get back on track. 

I know I can do better.  Why don’t I?  I think it’s easier not to test sometimes when I know I am high.  Sometimes it’s just easier not to see the bad number show up on the meter  If I don’t test, it’s not there.  And if I don’t put in that sensor, I don’t have to hear the alarms confirming I am not doing a good job.   

But it is there.  I wake up high, and I feel like I haven’t slept.  I have a bad mood swing, and I know it’s because my numbers could be better.  I need to get back on the band waggon.

Ok, I am putting a sensor intomorrow morning.  My vacation is over. 

 

Leave a Reply

